My Journey

My name is Theodouris of the House Dadouris, King of the Master Bathroom, the Basement Couch, and the Patio, Master of all adoring strangers, Protector from the Squirrels and Burglars, Eater of Shoes and Dryer Sheets and Son of Crazy Lady. You guys can call me Theo. I live in the greatest city in the world, Philadelphia PA, home of the LII Superbowl Champions! Go Eagles!

I am the definition of a basic pup. I like yoga, hiking, pizza, staying in and watching movies, and exploring my city (I bet this sounds eerily similar to your Tinder profile. Don’t worry ladies, I’m single). On weekends I like to try out new brunch places and do zoomies in the dog park. Mom says I need to make new friends, so I do my best to sniff all the butts when I’m out, but between you and me, I’d rather hang out with the humans (they have all the snacks).

My day begins around 6:45 when Mom has her phone play “The Circle of Life” to wake us up. If she’s feeling extra energetic, she’ll hold me over her head like Simba. I’m usually pretty sleepy still so I like to do a snooze for a few hours while Mom heads to work. She doesn’t want to leave, but someone’s gotta bring home the bacon. Once she gets home it’s party time. I like to start by doing a few zoomies across the house to show off how fast I am and then it’s walk time. It used to be jog time, but we took a vote and decided no one really liked it. If it’s nice out, we’ll walk all the way to the dog park and I can play with my friends. By the time we get back it’s dinner time. Mom puts out food for me, but what she’s cooking usually smells better so I like to stand under her feet and make sure she knows I’m there to taste test. Before bed we do Tricks for Treats and that’s when I get to learn cool things like “High Fives” but not roll over, because I get dizzy and don’t like when my belly is out. Then I like to hop in bed and dig myself a fort in the blankets and fall asleep watching Animal Planet.

Being a city pup is cool, but I love going to visit Nana and PawPaw in New Jersey. I’m the first grandchild so they give me lots of treats and make sure I always have someone to play with no matter what time it is our how rainy it is outside. They’re backyard is huge so I can run all around and chase the ball really far! Sometimes I wake up early with PawPaw and we go for long hikes around in the woods and we find cool sticks to chew on.

If I could be any other animal, I’d be a meerkat. I sort of look like one with my big eyes and little nose, and sometimes I smirk just like them. I even learned how to stand like them. I think I’d fit right in!

I love all food, if you couldn’t tell by my belly. My favorites are watermelon, pepperoni, cheese, peanut butter, ice cream, ice cubes, jerky, carrots, apples, tortilla chips, popcorn and French fries. When I’m not eating human food, I like to chew on my bully sticks.

My dream is to one day be a professional zoomer and run around Lincoln Financial with the big Eagle flag after they score a touchdown!